VEER CRUISER REVIEW

Happy hump day guys! Halfway through the week and the first couple days into October, and I have to say that I haven’t been all that mad about the beautiful weather we’ve still been getting! We’ve still been trying to get out and do some fun stuff with the kids before the busy months of harvest hit, and everytime we do, I get asked about this wagon (commonly referred to amoung us and our friends as the “G-wagon” LOL). So I decided the easiest would probably just be to share a review with you, to hopefully give you all the deets you’d want to know about it. Let me also clarify that this post is NOT sponsored- we purchased it, have used it for the past few months, and it’s a product I absolutely love and stand by! All of my links are to the Veer website, because you can truly explore every possibility of the wagon from every angle on their site, but if you’d like to buy one, a couple of places you can get them in Canada include Snuggle Bugz and West Coast Kids.

 
Screen+Shot+2019-10-01+at+8.13.19+PM.jpg
IMG_2293.JPG
IMG_2301 2.JPG
 

This is going to be a super positive review, because the Veer Cruiser has by far been one of the best purchases we have ever made when it comes to gear for the kids. This wagon can seat up to 2 children, one on each side, and comes with a number of accessories to add as well so that you can customize it exactly the way you want. Speaking of customizing the way you want- you can also colourize it! The sides and canopies can be camo, or another colour besides black/grey if you’d prefer. It has a foot break right at the bottom of the handle, much like a stroller. Both seats in the wagon have buckles, so if you have little ones who like to climb out or try to escape and make a run for it- you can strap them in for safety! You also have the option of either pushing this wagon like a stroller, or pulling it like a wagon- and it is just as smooth both ways. It’s easily maneuverable, and may look bulky but turns very easily. We’ve used it camping, at fairs, theme parks, around town, and often for walks down the gravel road, which went well because the tires are big and rugged so it wasn’t too bumpy of a ride!

One of the best parts is that even after we took it to sand dunes, on the gravel, wherever and it got dirty- all we did was power wash it off to clean it. You can literally just spray it down with a hose, because there’s nothing on it to rust.

 
IMG_2405 2.jpg
Screen Shot 2019-10-01 at 8.23.11 PM.png
 

Now, let’s talk accessories. First off, which I find so awesome and desperately wish I knew about sooner, you have the option of adding infant car seat adapters so that you can use it as a stroller. You can have your toddler in one seat, and the infant carseat on it as well, as seen above. This truly grows with you children. It already comes with the drink/snack tray, which just snaps on easily in the middle, as well as 2 cupholders on the handle for, ahem, your “adult beverages”. Additional accessories are optional and an extra cost, so I’ll let you know which ones I thought were necessary and which ones I skipped out on.

The Foldable Storage Basket

This is definitely one accessory that was an absolute must. This basket just clicks right into the back of the wagon, and is a really good size. It has a mesh part on top that zippers all the way around so you can REALLY load this thing up. During the summer we’d use it while we were camping to go to the pool or the beach, and load it with backpacks, drinks, beach towels, extra clothes, you name it. We can fit a couple purses, a diaper bag, and more all in that basket and I never worry about anything falling out or being easy accessible to someone tempted to steal anything because the zipper keeps everything safe and contained. When we pack the wagon up, we unclip the basket and use it to store our other accessories as well.

 
Screen+Shot+2019-10-01+at+8.34.46+PM.jpg
 

The Retractable Canopy

This canopy simply snaps onto the side of the wagon, and then hooks on the back to keep it in place. It’s SUPER sturdy, and can easily be extended up or down depending on how much coverage you want. We purchased one canopy to start but are adding another, as they can be clicked onto either side so if you have 2 children in it, they can both have coverage!

 
Screen Shot 2019-10-01 at 8.43.24 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-01 at 8.44.33 PM.png
 

Other accessories that are available include additional cupholders (there are spots all over the wagon for cupholders to go!), a weather cover, a comfort seat (for smaller children that aren’t in an infant carseat anymore), a nap system - which literally turns the whole wagon into a bassinet so your little one can lay down and snooze! SO GOOD - a bug shield, travel bag- well, you get it. Just a ton of stuff to choose from to customize this baby to do exactly what you need it to.

Finally, it folds up really easily in a quick 3 step process- first you fold down the seats, then the sides, then the handle. It takes a total of maybe 10 seconds. Once it’s all folded up, it ends up looking like this:

 
Screen Shot 2019-10-01 at 8.16.42 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-01 at 8.16.48 PM.png
 

Now, it’s hard after all I’ve mentioned so far to say that there is a con to this wagon- but there is, and that would be the price tag. It’s definitely an investment. However- I can comfortably say that we’ve used ours so much over the past few months that we already feel like it has long paid for itself. Honestly, and I literally can’t stress this enough- if I had known about it when my kids were first born, I don’t think I would have ever even bought a stroller- I definitely would have just bought this from the start! It has been an absolute dream and we couldn’t be happier with it. I highly, highly recommend it and if you’re debating it, I say go for it!

 
 
LifestyleLINDSAY BOERE